potpourri

Beautifully diversified.

Beauty Fix Peel-Off Mask Oil Control and Detoxify

on February 8, 2016

Kung Hei fat Choi! I was preparing for an important event tomorrow, so I decided to treat myself to a mask treatment. I was actually looking for iWhite facial mask, but ended up buying something new, out of curiosity.

As a start for the Year of the Monkey, here’s another review for Beauty Fix Peel-Off Facial Mask.

  1. Packaging
               I got the 10 gram sachet from Watson’s. the package looks like thisP_20151219_141550.jpg
               It has an easy open slit at the right bottom side. The package is quite intriguing, since I was used to using iWhite, which is white in color. But for this one, the product is black. My skeptical side was piqued. I had to try this one!
2. Fragrance
               Upon opening the package, the product smells light. When applied on the skin, it is not overpowering and is fit for a product that will stay for a while on your face.
3. Product
               As expected, the product is colored a deep black. It is a viscous cream that feels cool on the skin. It spreads evenly on my skin. But as expected too, it leaves a lot of product on my hands and on the sachet. But the amount I got out of the package is sufficient in covering my whole face with a considerable thickness for easy peeling later on. Here’s how it looked on me
P_20151212_221236_BF.jpg
4. Ingredients
Here’s the ingredient list as stated at the package’s back side
Water, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Pectin, Glycoproteins, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Apple Extract, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Titanium Dioxide, Bisabolol, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Charcoal Powder, DMDM Hydantoin, Parfum
The manufacturer was not indicated in the sachet. The ingredients are generally accepted as safe for cosmetic use.
Charcoal powder is what gives this product the deep black color. The package claims that it controls oil and detoxifies. Charcoal powder does all these. Skin conditioners – glycoproteins, rice protein, apple extract and panthenol keep skin soft even after peeling. Niacinamide has oil controlling and skin brightening properties, while ascorbic acid is a known antioxidant and skin lightening agent. Click on the links for safety of the active ingredients.
5. Price
For P22.00, this product is quite affordable. I’d be keeping this in my weekly skre routine from now on. Happy skin caring!
Please also support my other blogs
wordplayformaia.wordpress.com and
myinnovativeconcepts.wordpress.com
Leave a Reply

